If you wish to contact anyone listed on this page, click on the appropriate mail icon below.

Committee Members

John Hidle


Duane Rae-Mclean


Tim Clarke

Vice Chairman / Swim Mark Co-Ordinator

Jamie Main

Head Coach

Andrew Littler

Open Meet Promotoer

Andy Hall

Open Meet Entries          

Lorna Needham

Membership Secretary

Debbie Halford


Sharon Llewellyn

Honorary Secretary

Paul Hopkinson

Committee Member

Roy Kennedy

Committee Member

Babs Ingram

Committee Member

Leanne Whittle

Committee Member

Keith Kelly

Committee Member / Coach Liaison


Phil Coe


Lindsay Barber

Welfare Office - National

Tina Palmer

Welfare Officer - Elite

Former Chairmen

Julie Gibson

2003 - 2005

Simon Taylor

2005 - 2008

Rob Hignett

2008 - 2009

Karl Davidson

2009 - 2013

Lesley Bates


About Us


Derventio eXcel is the elite swimming squad for Derbyshire, providing the apex of a performance pathway for Derbyshire swimmers and clubs.

Contact Info


A full list of Committee Members and Club Helpers can be found on the Committee page along with links for getting in contact.

Email:     info@derventioexcel.org.uk

Next Event

Derventio Excel are pleased to announce that entries are now open for the 2018 Junior Grand Prix series, run by Derventio Excel on behalf of Derbyshire ASA. The aim of the three gala series is to introduce as many young swimmers in the county as possible to competitive swimming, giving them the opportunity to gain