Committee Members

Duane Rae-Mclean

Chairman - Executive Committee Member & Promoter

Pippa Hibbs

Treasurer - Executive Committee Member

Wendy Flint

Secretary - Executive Committee Member

Email :

Babs Ingram

Vice Chair & Officials Co-Ordinator - Executive Committee Member

Phil Coe

Committee Member - Webmaster & Communications

Andrew Littler

Committee Member - Gala Bookings

Paul Hopkinson

Committee Member - Team Manager training & development

Keith Kelly

Committee Member - Coach Liaison

Karen Stone

Committee Member - Facilities Co-Ordinator

Rebecca Caddy

Committee Member - Fundraising Secretary / Kit Co-Ordinator

Mike Hase

Co-Opted Member - Membership Secretary / Swim Mark Co-Ordinator

Co-Opted Members & Helpers

John Hidle


Tina Palmer

Welfare Officer

Steve Roome

Co-Opted Committee Member

Lee Busby

DX Open Meet Entries

Cathy Hall

Travel Bookings & Swim Camps

Former Chairmen

Julie Gibson

2003 - 2005

Simon Taylor

2005 - 2008

Rob Hignett

2008 - 2009

Karl Davidson

2009 - 2013

Lesley Bates


About Us


Derventio eXcel is the elite swimming squad for Derbyshire, providing the apex of a performance pathway for Derbyshire swimmers and clubs.

Contact Info


A full list of Committee Members and Club Helpers can be found on the Committee page along with links for getting in contact.


Next Event

Derventio Excel are pleased to confirm the details of their “DX Welcome Back Meet”. A level 3 meet at Ponds Forge that will give everyone the chance to return to Long Course swimming. Note – The event might be restricted by Covid government guidelines. Download Entry Pack Here Download Meet Entry File Here